Board & Committees

Note: Please use our contact form to get in touch with the board members and committee chairs.     


For members, Phone numbers, e-mail and addresses are available in the Member Directory available at the Membership table during guild meetings.  When contacting us by e-mail, please be sure to use “AVQ” in the subject line so we don’t accidentally delete your message as SPAM. Thanks!

To show your guild’s Opportunity Quilt at our Guild meeting, contact the Vice President.

Board Position Chairperson
President Linda Schmidt
Vice President Joanne Lenigan
Secretary Colette Lenoir
Treasurer Donna Fay Bower
Past President Mary Ann Soby
Past Presidents List


Committees Chairperson
Block of the Month Vanessa Germain
Alden Lane/Budding Beginners B J Meier
Calendar Chris Sagan
Community Quilts Nancy Moscardini
Coleen Kafoure
Donna Merritt
Display Blocks Jackie Partain
Historian Barbara Grimes
Hospitality Inta Faulk
Librarian Barbara Adams
Barbara Goldhammer
Membership Diane Chambers
Newsletter Chris Sagan
Opportunity Quilt Shari Wentz
Wendy Henderson
Opportunity Quilt Marketing Jan Steinhoff
Parliamentarian Helen Rydbeck
Program I 2017/18 Audrey Hutchinson
Terry Kalashian
Charlotte McConkie
Program II 2016/17 Kathie Wilson
Quilt Show 2017 Pam Campion
Quilts of Valor Bonnie Schwegerl
QOV Rookie Quilt Project Bonnie Schwegerl
Retreat Audrey Hutchinson, Donna Fay Bower
Travel Marion Kremer
Webmasters Rebecca Robb and Kim Jagger
Welcoming Judy Spruit
Workshops Jeanne Brophy

To e-mail us with general questions and comments, please use our contact form.

By Mail: General mailing address: P.O. Box 955, Pleasanton, CA 94566.